Announcements
ND AND HND FORMS HAVE ENDED

2016/2017 ACADEMIC CALENDAR AKANU IBIAM FEDERAL POLYTECHNIC, UNWANA

View previous topic View next topic Go down

avatar
Hod
Gender : Male Age : 18
Religion : Christianity
State of origin : Ebonyi
Level : ND I
Department/Job Position : Quantity Surveying
Posts : 12
Points : 24
Total Likes : 1
View user profile

PostHod on Fri Dec 09, 2016 3:09 pm

2016/2017 ACADEMIC CALENDAR
AKANU IBIAM FEDERAL POLYTECHNIC, UNWANA
RECOMMENDED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2016/2017
OCTOBER 2016:
Monday 17 – SIWES begins
FIRST SEMESTER 2016/2017
NOVEMBER 2016:
Saturday 12 – First Semester 2016/2017 begins
• – Students return to residence.
Monday 14 – Registration Commences for new students.
• – Space and Timetable Committee meets.
Tuesday 15 – Departmental Boards meet.
Wednesday 16 – School Boards meet.
Friday 18 – Admissions Committee meets.
Monday 21 – Curriculum Committee meets
Tuesday 22 – Ceremonial Committee meets
Wednesday 23 – Academic Board meets
Thursday 24 – Library Advisory Committee meets
Monday 28 – Departmental Boards meet
• – Lectures for the first semester 2016/2017 begin
Tuesday 29 – School Boards meet
Wednesday 30 – Academic Board meets.
.
DECEMBER 2016:
Monday 5 – Departmental Boards meet
Tuesday 6 – School Boards meet
Wednesday 7 – Academic Board meets
Friday 9 – Admissions Committee meets
Wednesday 14 – Academic Board meets
Thursday 15 – Ceremonial Committee meets
Monday 19 – Departmental Boards meet
Friday 23 – Christmas break begins
JANUARY 2017:
Tuesday 3 – Christmas break ends
Thursday 5 – Departmental Boards meet
Friday 6 – School Boards meet
Monday 9 – Curriculum Committee meets
Wednesday 11 – Academic Board meets
Thursday 12 – Library Advisory Committee meets
Friday 13 – SIWES ends
• – Admissions Committee meets
Wednesday 18 – Academic Board meets
Thursday 19 – Ceremonial Committee meets
Friday 20 – Admissions Committee meets
Friday 27 – Ceremonial Committee meets
Monday 30 – Departmental tests begin
Tuesday 31 – Space and Timetable Committee meets
FEBRUARY 2017:
Thursday 2 – Ceremonial Committee meets
Friday 3 – Departmental tests end
Friday 10 – Library Advisory Committee meets
Monday 13 – Departmental Boards meet
Tuesday 14 – School Boards meet
Thursday 16 – Ceremonial Committee meets
Friday 17 – Registration of new students ends
• – Lecturers Submit to their Heads of Department
list of students with less than 75% attendance for
presentation to Academic Board.
Saturday 18 – Matriculation
Monday 20 – Departmental tests begin
Wednesday 22 – Course Registration ends
Thursday 23 – Orientation of newly matriculated students
Friday 24 – Space and Timetable Committee meets
• – Departmental tests end
Monday 27 – Revision begins
• – Departmental Boards meet
• – Lecturers submit first semester examination
question papers to the Heads of Department.
Tuesday 28 – Lecturers submit test and practical scores to
Heads of Department.
MARCH 2017:
Wednesday 1 – Academic Board meets
Friday 3 – Revision ends
Monday 6 – First semester 2016/2017 examinations begin.
Monday 27 – First semester examinations end.
APRIL 2017:
Monday 3 – First semester break begins
SUMMARY OF 2016/2017 FIRST SEMESTER ACADEMIC CALENDAR:
ACADEMIC BOARD MEETINGS:
Wednesday, November 23, 2016
Wednesday, November 30, 2016
Wednesday, December 7, 2016
Wednesday, December 14, 2016 (7 times)
Wednesday, January 11, 2017
Wednesday, January 18, 2017
Wednesday, March 1, 2017
SCHOOL BOARD MEETINGS:
Wednesday, November 16, 2016
Tuesday, November 29, 2016
Tuesday, December 6, 2016 (5 times)
Friday, January 6, 2017
Tuesday, February 14, 2017
DEPARTMENTAL BOARD MEETINGS:
Tuesday, November 15, 2016
Monday, November 28, 2016
Monday, December 19, 2016 (6 times)
Thursday, January 5, 2017
Monday, February 13, 2017
Monday, February 27, 2017
SPACE AND TIMETABLE COMMITTEE MEETINGS:
Monday, November 14, 2016
Friday, February 24, 2017 (2 times)
ADMISSION COMMITTEE MEETINGS:
Friday, November 18, 2016
Friday, December 9, 2016
Friday, January 13, 2017 (4 times)
Friday, January 20, 2017
CEREMONIAL COMMITTEE MEETINGS:
Tuesday, November 22, 2016
Thursday, December 15, 2016
Thursday, January 19, 2017
Friday, January 27, 2017 (6 times)
Thursday, February 2, 2017
Thursday, February 16, 2017
LIBRARY ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETINGS:
Thursday, November 24, 2016
Thursday, January 12, 2017 (3 times)
Friday, February 10, 2017
CURRICULUM COMMITTEE MEETINGS:
Monday, November 21, 2016
Monday, January 9, 2017 (2 times)
2016/2017 SECOND SEMESTER
APRIL 2017:
Tuesday, 18 – First semester break ends.
• – Second semester 2016/2017 begins.
• – Students return to residence.
Wednesday, 19 – Course Registration begins.
• – Space and Timetable Committee meets
Monday, 24 – Lectures begins
MAY 2017:
Tuesday, 2 – Submission of first semester results to Heads of
Department
Monday, 8 – Departmental Boards meet
Tuesday, 9 – School Boards meet
Wednesday, 10 – Academic Board meets
Monday, 15 – Departmental Boards meet
• – Departmental tests begin
Tuesday, 16 – School Boards meet
Wednesday, 17 – Academic Board meets
Friday, 19 – Departmental tests end
Tuesday, 23 – Library Advisory Committee meets
Wednesday, 24 – Academic Board meets
JUNE 2017:
Thursday, 1 – Departmental tests begin
Wednesday, 7 – Academic Board meets
Thursday, 8 – Space and Timetable Committee meets
Friday, 9 – Departmental tests end
Monday, 12 – Lecturers submit questions and model
answers/marking scheme for course(s) taught
Wednesday, 14 – Academic Board meets
Wednesday, 21 – Academic Board meets
JULY 2017:
Monday, 10 – Departmental tests begin
Wednesday, 12 – Academic Board meets
Friday, 14 – Departmental tests end
Monday, 17 – Revision begins
Friday, 21 – Revision ends
Saturday, 22 – Second semester examinations begin
AUGUST 2017:
Saturday, 19 – Second semester examinations end
Monday, 28 – Project defence begins
SEPTEMBER 2017:
Friday, 1 – Project defence ends
• – SIWES begins
• – Long vacation begins
Saturday, 30 – Long vacation ends
• – First semester 2017/2018 begins
• – Students return to residence.

SUMMARY OF 2016/2017 SECOND SEMESTER ACADEMIC CALENDAR:
ACADEMIC BOARD MEETINGS:
Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Wednesday, June 7, 2017 (7 times)
Wednesday, June 14, 2017
Wednesday, June 21, 2017
Wednesday, July 12, 2017
SCHOOL BOARD MEETINGS:
Tuesday, May 9, 2017
Tuesday, May 16, 2017 (2 times)
DEPARTMENTAL BOARD MEETINGS:
Monday, May 8, 2017
Monday, May 15, 2017 (2 times)
SPACE AND TIMETABLE COMMITTEE MEETINGS:
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
Thursday, June 8, 2017 (2 times)
LIBRARY ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETINGS:
Tuesday, May 23, 2017 (1 time)

Highlight
First semester:
November 12, 2016 – April 1, 2017 (20 weeks)
SIWES: October 17, 2016 – January 13, 2017 (13 weeks)
Examinations: March 6 – March 27, 2017 (3 weeks)
Break: April 3 – April 13, 2017 (2 weeks)
SECOND SEMESTER:
April 18 – August 19, 2017 (18 weeks)
Examinations: July 22 – August 19, 2017 (4 weeks)
Defence: August 28 – September 1, 2017 (1 weeks)
Break: September 1 – September 30, 2017 (4 weeks)

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

Create an account or log in to leave a reply

You need to be a member in order to leave a reply.

Create an account

Join our community by creating a new account. It's easy!


Create a new account

Log in

Already have an account? No problem, log in here.


Log in

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum